Ujian Daripada Allah

I could list all of my miseries.. but let’s not. For whatever Allah has granted us, let’s be thankful. Syukur.

Hari tu aku dengar interview Ally dengan Tun Jeanne Abdullah di TV3. What really caught me (all of the things that Tun had said) was, she said we must be humble. If you think you had it bad, somebody out there, must have it worse than you. If you think you have it good, there are better things than this. So whatever you get, syukur. (Or something along that line). Entah kenapa..

And then yesterday, I read about my friend, whose Dad is diagnosed with cancer, exactly 5 years after her mom passed away due to cancer.

And I know how hard and painful it is to see someone you know, even more a family member, fight cancer. I would never wish it for anyone, as she had once said to me. And with that aku rasa terinsaf, when I think of my Dad. As painful as it is to accept, how Dad has passed away, Allah had gave me such an easy test to go through as compared to my friend. If Dad had suffered, he spared us from suffering seeing him suffer.

To June, I would pray for strength and keredhaan for you through this trying time. Take care and you know the number to call for lunch or anything. Kirim salam to An and Kak Marina. Take care.

3 thoughts on “Ujian Daripada Allah

  1. “If you think you had it bad, somebody out there, must have it worse than you. If you think you have it good, there are better things than this.”

    Often, we need to be constantly reminded of this.

    My regards to (Kak) June. As for my mom, there were moments when she felt really, really painful but she wouldn’t let us know until we realised it through the look in her eyes. She doesn’t like sympathy, so what I did was to cheer her up; crack a joke, or talk about Khalish’s antics.

    But, when she was fine, we’d have misunderstandings… My bad. Sebab lupa bersyukur.

Feedbacks are most welcome. If you're from Seremban, you MUST.

