Things I Long for at the Moment

I long for a warm plush bed
I long for small arms around me when I drift to sleep
I long for a proper table/desk to complete my reports
I long to slip into whatever’s comfortable to wear for night and day
I long to watch numerous shows on ASTRO
I long to watch DVD on tv instead of the laptop
I long to wake up on my own, instead of the banging on the door
I long to have a time alone, to do my things
I long to watch PGL at the IB
I long for so many things but I know his longing list is even longer than mine

At least…
I can venture out beyond this building
I get to send seven year old to school
I get to bathe and change clothes everyday
I get to burp without feeling pain
I have no restrictions to what I choose to eat

6 thoughts on “Things I Long for at the Moment

  1. Watching numerous shows on ASTRO..that i get to do now. D joy of confinemt. Just realisd how much i missd shows like whose line is it anyway, that 70’s show. I even get 2 watch i love d 80s n 90s on mtv. U r probably hating me now so m shutting up now

  2. No, not really…

    Enjoy your confinement. Dulu-dulu before astro, masa pantang it’s just telenovela spanish dan cerita2 melayulah.. Those night shows memang tak dapat layan sebab masa tulah dia nak menyusu. If I breastfeed while watching TV, my mom bising.

    Anyway, if I haven’t wished you, congratulations to you Yong. I’m sure this one will bring you as much joy as you hope for. Take care!

Feedbacks are most welcome. If you're from Seremban, you MUST.

