5 Movies I Can Watch Over And Over And Over Again…

1. Ali Setan
So, reminds me of the eighties… and when Ogy Ahmad Daud was a sweet young person. Not full of “subtext” “context” “kena gali maksud dia” whatever crap.
Quote: Jangan todoh-todoh…

2. Empire Records
This was a favorite movie when I was in Melaka. We watched it, like the title says lah.. Over and over and over and over agian. Serious, sampai rosak menatang tu.
Quote:  Just another tasty treat from the gang at Empire Records.

3. Lilo and Stitch
Oh, I cry every time I watch this. Kinda silly, especially since it’s CARTOON!
Quote: “Ohana” means “family.” “Family” means “no one gets left behind.” But if you want to leave, you can. I’ll remember you though.”

4. Jerry Maquire
Oh, tell me who doesn’t love this one. Aku memang perempuan yang mushy-mushy.. hahah.
Quote: “I pretended that proposal part at the car was real, and it might have just been a hypothetical, I did this… and at least I can do something about it now.”

5. My Best Friend’s Wedding
Baju-baju Julia Roberts dan Cameron Diaz sangat cantik. Saya suka. But I think the real jerk of the movie Dermot Mulroney. It is still a great movie. And of course Rupert Everett was the show stealer.
Quote: Crème brûlée can never be Jell-O. YOU could never be Jell-O.

What’s your movie?😉

12 thoughts on “5 Movies I Can Watch Over And Over And Over Again…

  1. aku rasa list aku :

    good will hunting
    forest gump
    the rock
    armageddon
    Jason Bourne punya trilogy
    ish banyak lagi la aku rasa

  2. ali setan?sgh 80-an beb!tp kat umah sewa dl slalu tgk gak sbb echah(bukan nama sbnr) beli vcdnya.

    list aku(bukan movie je):
    the rock
    tokyo cinderella story(drama jepun zaman 90-an)
    full house(drama korea yg sgt best)
    monster inc
    …eh tak cukup 5…takpe kn?
    ha…slam dunk!

  3. Ayat best Ali Setan: Sheila Majid dengan penuh penyesalan, “Tipah tertipu bang. Tipah tertipu.”
    Empire Records aku suka sebab soundtracknya. Jerry Maguire? You had me at “Hello”!

  4. azrul: I love good will hunting too.. and I love fight club. Sangat. Tapi tak boleh tengok ulang dan ulang dan ulang macam setiap hari.. Byk sgt cakap. Byk sgt nak digest. And also, GWH reminds me a lot of PPP.

    Fav quote: “I have to go see about a girl”.

    Sufi: Kau memang suka cerita² jepun/korea ni. Apa jadi plan, “this-time-next-year-kita-ada-kat-jepun”?

    Monster’s Inc + The Incredibles = Best GILAAAA!

    Stone: itu mmg ayat-ayat trademark movie tu. Especially Tipah Tertipu, sangat klasik. Sheila Majid, was oh-so-sweet.

  5. aku pun nak list jugak,

    i. ali setan, sebab tu aku beli vcd dia, sufi! haha
    ii. just like heaven – huhu….aku pun mushy-mushy jugak…
    iii. enchanted – aku suka lagu dia. lepas tengok cerita ni aku kuar panggung dengan bernyanyi2…ta da ta ta ta…how do you know…
    iv. the last kiss – membuatkan diri berfikir, dan mana2 muvie yang sewaktu dengannya
    v. dan banyak lagi….huhu

  6. faruq & aishah:
    cerita enchanted tu memang sangat enchanting. and just like heaven, memang sangat sweet tu…

    hari tu, aku outstation, sempat tgk white chicks.. i forgot how much this movie actually makes me crack.

  7. Fave quotes/script:

    1. Ali Setan:
    Girl A: Kumar tu buayaaa!!
    Girl B: Bukan soal buaya! Rita tu yang tak pandai bergaya. Sloppy ! Kumar tu kan stylish (sambil selak rambut)! I dah lama predict pasangan tu takkan kekal.

    2. Jerry MacGuire: I love him for the man he wants to be, and the man that he almost is, I love him!

    3. My Bestfriend’s Wedding:
    Julianne Potter: I’m pond scum. Well, lower actually. I’m like the fungus that feeds on pond scum.
    Michael O’Neill: Lower. The pus that infects the mucus that cruds up the fungus that feeds on the pond scum. On the other hand, thank you for loving me that much, that way. It’s pretty flattering.
    Julianne Potter: Except it makes me fungus.

    And I love the soundtrack :o)

  8. yong: hahahah. i love that line too. kesian. it makes her a pus.

    and ali setan memang banyak line yang lawak.
    Shah Reza: Ya Salam tu maksudnya Salam Sejahtera (sila baca ikut slang Kelantan).

Feedbacks are most welcome. If you're from Seremban, you MUST.

